Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Long weekend!!

We were sent home 3 hours early yesterday. Gotta love that long weekend policy of leaving early the day before a holiday. 😀

I have a full weekend planned of cleaning and tidying up. I know you are jealous. I can feel it.

My Aunt & her friend are coming to visit for 5 days, so I need to get my place in tip top shape. They will be staying in Diva’s room, so I am grateful for the long weekend to tackle that jungle. Even though Diva was away most of August her room is still a hot mess. 🙈

I hope we can get this done over the next 2 days and then relax on Monday.

While I was out I realized that my entire next week might be thrown for a loop and I really need to figure out when I am going to put exercising in my day. Somehow I doubt my Aunt wants to see me sweating and jumping around in my living room. So I should go to the pawn shop today and get another DVD player.

Maybe putting a DVD player in my room will inspire me to get up and work out in the morning.😜

 

Comments on: "Long weekend!!" (1)

  1. I unexpectedly spent two days of the long weekend assembling flat-pack furniture. The excitement! I have had that problem too, of figuring out how to do home workouts when I have visitors. No solutions for you, though! Maybe I would buy a day pass for the gym!

Leave a Reply

