Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

A new adventure

I think I might finally get this work/life balance thing worked out.

Guess who got a new job!?!

ETA 19 days. 🙂

I am hopeful that this new company will be less stressful than my current one. I was a little nervous about handing in my resignation today. It’s time for me to move on, but I am leaving behind some really great people and they are getting the short end of the stick. We are all drowning with work and my leaving will create more work for my coworkers.

In the past, people quitting was treated with a cloak of silence and we didn’t find out until the person’s last day. So it will be interesting to see how they will handle mine. Couple that with I have almost 10 days of vacation saved up. Most of the folks that have left were forced to take their vacation instead of being paid out.

These are interesting times.

 

Comments on: "A new adventure" (4)

  1. All the best – I look forward to hearing about the new place!

  2. […] in my office are now aware of my departure. The feedback has been both happy for me and mad that I’m leaving as I get along with all of […]

  3. […] be doing better. There was WAY too much spent eating out last month. It doesn’t help that the new job has a cafeteria and I can get good, fresh, healthy food for $6. Or that since I changed jobs, I am […]

Leave a Reply

