Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Week 1 is over

On Friday at 5 pm I left my new workplace and danced in the streets. So far there has been nothing glaring that has happened to make me want to continue job searching.

My coworkers are friendly. The work has been slowly increasing. The expectations are that training will take at least 2 months. And even with that time frame I was told to double it as the business is “tricky”.

Hey they are not expecting me to do “real” work in the first week. That’s a plus in my book. I have worked at 2 places where by the end of the first week I was doing quotes and I had no product knowledge.

Over the past week, I also received many updates from my old coworkers that reconfirmed that I made the right decision. They are beyond miserable and it is not getting better. My heart breaks for them.

I am in a good place right now and I don’ feel like I am waiting for the other shoe to drop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

