Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Been busy

I didn’t lie … I really am trying to be back.

The past few weeks have been filled with work. We are doing the forecast and budget for the remainder of the year and the next. I will be the first to say I had no clue what I was doing or what was expected of me.  It has been a learning experience to say the least.

Couple that with more get togethers and outings and you get one tired girl.

One of my many cousins is getting married next month. We had her bachelorette over the past weekend. It started Friday night at a hotel party. The entire party was late, so my BFF & I had a bite to eat. I capped it off with this lovely plate of Angel Food cake.

20170915_230024

Saturday morning, we met for brunch, where the majority of the lot were late again. It was a lovely brunch and by chance I ran into an old coworker I haven’t seen in at least 15 years.

After that we were headed to an obstacle course which I am sure would have hurt me seriously but the bride’s sister had a bit of an emergency and I agreed to take her home. I actually don’t think they thought I would do the obstacle course so I was volunteered.

Maybe it was a good thing I didn’t go as I came home and fell asleep on the couch for 2.5 glorious hours.

The earliest I have been home this week was tonight at 7:30. Not work related at all. My Dad gifted me a vehicle so he were getting it ready for me so we could do the transfer before he leaves on Saturday to visit my Grandfather for 3 weeks. The urgency was heightened as we needed to get it fully transfered before his birthday next week when his plates expire.

While I am not in love with my new car, it was a free and in better condition than my current car so it’s a big win and I thanked him for this gift. It is all completed now and ready for me to make my annual trip to Maryland in 2 weeks.

I am so looking forward to the change of scenery. I need a break from the every day grind. Plus I now have a bigger car … 🙂 There may be some shopping in my future.

 

Comments on: "Been busy" (8)

  1. Hi Sunny, sounds like all is well! Enjoy the new-to-you car and your first road trip in it. PS My kid Link may be moving up in your direction in the next month or two. I would ask for apartment recommendations but they are on a very tight budget!

  2. Sunny! I’m so happy to see that you are still blogging! It seems that so many people have disappeared from this medium. I’m trying to get back to it…we’ll see how consistent I am, lol. Now to catch up on what’s been going on with you and the girls. – Aretha

Leave a Reply

