Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Low (No) Spending Recap

Feb 19
$12.68 milk 😦

Feb 20
No Spend Day 🙂

Feb 21
$11.29 dinner with Princess
$18.06 coffee press and travel mug
$3.77 fruit
$5.64 Sunny Day mug 😉

Feb 22
No Spend Day 🙂

Feb 23
$2.59 bread

Feb 24
No Spend Day 🙂

Feb 25
$21.00 dinner with friends

Grand Total: $75.03 
3  No Spend Days 🙂

Decluttering Recap

This week-end, I would have like to tell you that I tackled started my “dreaded” task but that would be a lie.  I have several boxes of CDs to rip and then get rid of.  I thought I would have started it already but sadly I did not.  I have 3 garbage bags of stuff to donate, along with an old TV and lamp.  My goal is to at least get these out of my home before the week ends.  

On the positive side I did finish my taxes.  I was kinda been dreading it, does that count?? 😉

Comments on: "Low (No) Spending & Decluttering Challenge, wk 4" (3)

  1. Great going on the spending. It looks pretty good. I believe doing your taxes can partially count. It is a big deal. I hope you are able to get the dreaded challenge done this week.

  2. Taxes count, better than doing them late or not at all. Ouch on the milk but looks like a great week!

    • I’m trying to get the chemicals and what not out of my life and started giving my kids organic milk … My youngest treats milk as her go to drink. I know I should be happy it’s not soda but water comes out of the tap for “free”!?!

Leave a comment