Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

January Recap

At the beginning of the month, our Premier put the province back in Step 2 Covid protocols and closed indoor dining, movies, gyms and reduced capacity for grocery stores etc. So the workplace stayed closed to match. I worked from home until Jan 28. It was great. I challenged my friends to go back to walking 10k steps per day and I met that goal every day in January except one when I got food poisoning.

It was brutal weather wise, many extreme cold alerts; I went out as long as it was less that -20C with the wind chill. On the days when it was too cold, I paced my apartment like I was on a mission! Once my step counter hit 10K though to the couch I went!! I also started back doing my Leslie Sansone Tone Every Zone DVD as I need to lift weights and 20 minute workouts are my jam! I tried to do both the upper and lower body workouts twice each a week. I have made some progress and am now using 10lbs weights, up from 5 and 8 pounds.

I read 9 books in January. Some of them are short to get my numbers up as I am trying to read 52 books this year. There are so many books I want to read, there is no way I will be able to read them all in my life time. 😦 I truly enjoyed A Man Called Ove and have put other books by Fredrik Backman on hold. How to Kill Your Family is not a book I would have ordinarily picked up but I had seen it several times on social media. It was just okay to me. Shari LaPena is a favourite author and I am slowly making my way through all her books.

Not much else is going in my life right now, winter and Covid have turned me into a homebody and I don’t mind it at all.

Hope all is well in your world.

Leave a comment