Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Getting the hang of it

With some help (read daily early morning phone calls), I managed to work out Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday morning before work. It was a glorious experience to be able to come home and just sit and relax at the end of the day. I can see myself getting used to this. This week I will try to workout every morning. This will be more fun than usual as I am working until 11 pm on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

I am still cooking 2 meals and a soup every Sunday and it is really making my life easier to not have to think too hard about what to pack for lunch and dinner. Since my kids are not loving everything I cook, the food lasts the week. Super win for me and my wallet.

Last week I surprised myself by finding and making this red lentil soup and it was delicious. It will definitely be made again, especially since I will be giving up meat for Lent.

On the menu this week is beef and broccoli, pot roast and baked sweet potatoes and chicken, kale and quinoa soup loosely based on the recipes linked.

I am going to take a break from exercising tonight as my lower back has been hurting all day. I will stretch out as I watch the Oscars.

Enjoy your evening and I hope your week is a good one!

Comments on: "Getting the hang of it" (4)

  1. You too, Sunny! Good work with the weekend cooking. I failed this week so maybe I should have a Tuesday night cook up. The soups sound great.

  2. Working out in the morning after working the night before until 11! I can’t imagine! The soup recipe looks good. Have a good week!

    • The red lentil soup made me think of you.
      Going to bed shortly after getting in has been a big challenge but getting the workout done and off my plate in the morning is just a habit I need to get into.

Leave a comment