Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Last night’s dinner

Dinner

For all my searching for this chicken wing recipe I was not impressed.

The scent from my oven was wonderful.  But it was so salty.  I spent the evening guzzling water. 😦 Diva actually held her wings under the kitchen tap before attempting to eat them.  I was very disappointed, I was hoping to stay away from store-bought sauces.  I think I should have listened to the warning from An Exacting Life, who told me that her teriyaki experience was not good.

I put the wings to marinate for an hour and I think that was where I went wrong.  I don’t know if low sodium soy would have yielded better results.

The beans were made using this recipe which is becoming a family favourite.

The pasta was Knorr’s Creamy Chicken Fusilli.  It was the first time we’ve had this flavour.  I rather liked it.

 

Comments on: "Last night’s dinner" (6)

  1. Looks good though 🙂

  2. The recipe I used was found online, but was from a Betty Crocker cookbook. It used low-sodium soy sauce. But it was kind of “dry” and when it coated the food, it looked like a spice rub! Oh well.

Leave a comment