Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

PT job so far

I must say the universe has been kind to me. Since the acquisition of this part time job happened so quickly, I was concerned that it might too much for me. Especially when the training schedule was not conducive to my day job.

I survived last week. The job itself is not rocket science. It does get a little repetitive and fast paced at times. But nothing I couldn’t handle. Plus by the time it starts to get to you, your shift is over. Three hours goes by fast, especially when most of it is busy.

“Training” lasts 5 weeks. During this time shifts will not be longer than 4 hours. Next week’s schedule was released yesterday and I am only working 2 shifts, Friday 5:30-8:30 and Saturday 4-7.

I will not be getting rich from this schedule but at least it does not interfere with my day job and I can get to work out 4 days in the gym this week. Attempting to work out in the morning was unsuccessful last week. So the ability to get back to what works is making me happy. I never thought I would miss working out. I’m sure I will eat those words tomorrow night on the treadmill.

Other than that life has been relatively uneventful. Just the way I like it.

Comments on: "PT job so far" (1)

  1. I never thought I could work out after work, but I tried some later afternoons and evenings while I was away, and it was fine – so who knows?

Leave a comment