Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 2/1/16

Korean Fried Chicken

Firstly I forgot about taking a picture of my Korean fried chicken dinner until we were almost done. Bad blogger. 😦

Secondly I neglected to post it so you could see the deliciousness that is Korean fried chicken. 😳 All that sauce is heavenly. 😍 We had 3 different flavours (sweet, soy and spicy) and they were all excellent, however soy was the reigning champ. 😄

Okay, back to our regularly scheduled program. I was at a loss as to what to cook this week. I am feeling very uninspired. I have lots of meat and pasta. I ran into the grocery store quickly this afternoon and picked up a few things like rice and spaghetti sauce. I still need veggies but one thing at a time.

Monday – leftovers
Tuesday – butter chicken and rice with broccoli
Wednesday – salmon and sidekick
Thursday – sausage and pasta
Friday -TBD
Saturday – TBD
Sunday – tacos

I am waiting on an update which I hope to get tomorrow which will let me know if I am able to travel on Friday to go Maryland for the celebration of life ceremony on Saturday for my cousin that I called Aunt. Could that sentence be any longer or any more vague? lol

Comments on: "OTMTW – 2/1/16" (1)

  1. […] you know how I vague and cryptic on Monday? Well I can now tell you what that’s all […]

Leave a Reply

