Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

June Recap

Well, I am not getting better at getting these up in a timely manner.

Another month in the books. I swear every week feels the same. Get up, go to work, walk, read, rinse, repeat. Other than my building starting work on the balcony, which now has me looking at a space I never use with fresh eyes, life has been the same as the month before.

I walked 21 days last month and did 4 workouts. This seems to be my routine. I have lost 5 lbs since last month. Not a ton but I’ll take it. Plus my weight is going in the right direction. 🙂 Towards the end of the month, I did the Wild Rose D-Tox Cleanse. I haven’t done it in years, but it came back to me. 12 days of no dairy, gluten, sugar, vinegar or soy. I am continuing to follow this “diet” loosely for the rest of the month to see how it goes for me. Summer is a great time to go more plant based. Hopefully I can keep it up. I have gotten it down to meat once a day if at all. I ate the last steak in my freezer and did not replace it. I have mainly been eating chicken and fish as my meat options. A big change from my usual pork and beef.

I read 5 books in May. Just As I Am and The African Lookbook were both books I started before May began. There are 20 books in my Goodreads account that I have started but not finished. I am trying to half that by then end of the year.

There were 12 no spend days in May. Food still remains a bigger chunk of the budget than I’d like. More was spent on groceries than eating out last month, but still. Produce remains a constant line item on my list. And now that it is cherry season … all bets are off.

I had my first massage almost a year and was reminded that I really need to put self care higher up the list of things to do. I scheduled my next massage for later this month and will try to keep a monthly massage on the agenda. If I was less of a procrastinator I would figure out how to consistently put 15 minutes of stretching in every day. I think it would make a big difference.

That’s all that’s going on in my world.

Hope all is well with you and yours.

Comments on: "June Recap" (1)

  1. […] time – I only realized on Friday, as in 2 days ago Friday, that the May recap was titled June recap… Yup took me all this time and I am not going to change […]

Leave a comment