Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Another month end.  Time is passing far too quickly.

December Goals

  1. Exercise 16 times – 22 times!!  Whoo hoo!!  20 minutes really is my sweet spot.
  2. Read 2 books – I read The Dinner and Better Than Good Hair
  3. 15 no spend days – Only 13, so close.  I would have hit it if I didn’t take my sister to do her eyebrows twice.  Really need to put her on a schedule that corresponds with a day I am already spending money. 😉
  4. Shop my freezer – I was doing this!?!  LOL  I don’t think I did this well at all. 😦
  5. Finish Christmas shopping by Dec 10 – I was finished on the 12th.  Close but not quite.
  6. Finish putting together the blanket for my BFF – The blanket is put together now I need to sew in all the loose ends.
  7. Make Apple Pie cookies – No.  I was planning to make and take these to my Dad’s for Christmas but I did not take the recipe off the internet so when I lost internet just before Christmas I was SOL.
  8. Stick to the budget – Not even close. 😦

4/8 …

January Goals

  1. Fiscal fast for the first 8 days of January, with the exception of a lunch on Jan 7
  2. No-Low Spend Challenge
  3. Exercise 20 times
  4. Read 2 books
  5. Give the blanket to my BFF 😉
  6. Pick up one of the unfinished crochet projects I have

I think that’s enough given the no-low spend challenge is going to keep me on my toes.

I still have to decide on what, if anything, I want to accomplish this year.

Comments on: "December recap & January goals" (4)

  1. You did pretty good overall I think… 🙂 And yes, I think you have enough to keep you busy through January! 😉 Me too! lol! PS – Unsubbed from your blog via email but now get it RSS feeder.. Just want you to know I still love you.. xo 😉

  2. Excellent on the exercise – in December, wow! I bet the fiscal restraint in January will go fine.

Leave a Reply

